Nine Inch Nails Release New Music – Available For FREE

Nine Inch Nails have released a new album of instrumental music titled Ghosts V-VI, which is available for download from the band’s website.

Coming 12-years after the release of Ghosts I-IV, the new album is a continuation on the same theme. Rolling Stone described the new release as a “sequel” to the groups 2008 work.

In a statement published on the NIN website along with the new music, the band explained the timing of the release as being down to the need for connection during these difficult times:

“As the news seems to turn ever more grim by the hour, we’ve found ourselves vacillating wildly between feeling like there may be hope at times to utter despair – often changing minute to minute. Although each of us define ourselves as antisocial-types who prefer being on our own, this situation has really made us appreciate the power and need for connection.”

As with Ghost I-IV, NIN’s new music is available for free from their website and is distributed under the creative commons license.

Ghost I-IV became a surprise hit for the group after music from the album was used by Lil Nas X in his 2019 hit song, Old Town Road.

Recent Posts